top of page

The End...of the Semester

On May 12th, the semester ended. And with it, so did many other defining things regarding my studying abroad. In many ways, this marked the end of my study abroad.

A few days earlier, I had said goodbye to my professors, returned my books and walked out DIS facilities for the last time.

On my way home that day, I was even sentimental about my commute. No longer would I have to check which train to take so that its arrival lines up best with the bus. My days of commuting in Denmark were over. At least for now.

The 11th, my Kollegium had a little barbecue party, and for it, I spent the remaining balance on my stipend card. The next day, that card would be useless, and I would no longer have to attempt to cook for myself. At least for now.

On that Saturday morning, I had to move out, again. Move out of my Kollegium, empty my little fridge and pantry, and say goodbye to some of the few "friends" I made during my short stay in Hvidovre. Many of them forever. Some of them at least for now.

But that Saturday was also a beginning of my last month in Copenhagen. A month staying at my aunt's apartment, exploring the city during the unprecedented sunny days, and relaxing before my parents and siblings join me to conclude my European adventure.

That Saturday was almost a month ago.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page