top of page

While You Were Gone

Over the last few months, I explored Europe and got to engulf in Danish culture. I tried to make Copenhagen my home while studying Positive Psychology, creating memories, and living the kind of experience that I will cherish forever.

But, while I was gone, life at home went on. I did not expect it to pause while I wasn't there, for that is unrealistic and kind of dumb. And while things I expected to miss, like the informal dance, happened, I managed to be okay with not being a part of it.

But when my best friends walked across the stage and graduated, it wasn't quite as easy to let go. I was not there to have a last wing Wednesday with graduating seniors who later I will see walk at graduation from the audience. People made memories, took pictures and crossed milestones that I will only know through stories. I was not there.

Although, I would not change my adventure for anything, part of me is still sad that I "missed out." Life went on without me, and when I return to my campus this fall, a lot will have changed. I will not be back to what I knew, what was perhaps too familiar. Some of what I left back in January has now become a memory.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page